Town of Greene, Maine

Planning Board Minutes

March 13, 2012


      Rebecca Laliberte, Chairman, 946-3687

      Peter Jolicoeur, Secretary & Associate, 946-7250

      John Bennett, Treasurer, 946-4125

      Mark Randall, 946-5108

      George Schott, Associate, 946-7972

      Joseph McLean, Associate 212-9350

      Mike Lance 946-2318  

      Ferg Lea – AVCOG, 783-9186


                                     CALL TO ORDER


Ms Laliberte called the Planning Board meeting to order at 7:01pm.  Those Members present were Rebecca Laliberte, Joseph McLean, Mark Randall, Peter Jolicoeur, and George Schott.   Board Members John Bennett, Mike Lance and Gaetan Breton Jr were not present.  Also present were Selectmen liaison Don Bedford  and AVCOG representative Ferg Lea.   CEO Randy Ray was not present.   There were no members of the community present this evening.


I.                ANNOUNCEMENTS:


(A)    Planning Board Agenda for the April 10, 2012 meeting closes

March 27, 2012.


(B)   Next regular Planning Board Meeting is April 10, 2012 at

  7:00PM at the Greene Town Office.


(C)    All AVCOG fees must be paid prior to the signing of the Final



II.                              MINUTES FOR PLANNING BOARD MEETING


Mr Schott made the motion to accept the minutes from the January 10, 2012 meeting, Mr McLean seconded the motion.   The vote was 3 agree, 2 abstained.


III.                    TREASURERS REPORT


The new budget has been approved and there is currently $200.00 in Unemployment wages and $400.00 in General Supplies.   The bill from AVCOG has been received for  support services for A&J Auto & Wrecker which has been forwarded to Mr Warlick.  


IV.              CEO REPORT


Mr Ray was not present, there was no CEO Report this evening.








IV.              A&J AUTO & WRECKER


Mr Warlick and Ms Knapp were not present this evening but Mr Ferg Lea of AVCOG presented the board with the latest of the Findings of Fact for this Site Plan Review.   As the board reviewed the Findings it was noted that changes had been made to the following areas;


C. Vehicular Access, deleted sentences referring to traffic using the site as a cut through.


      F. Surface Water, reference to impervious area changed to reflect no additions.


J. Signs, added the ability to locate a non vehicle mounted sign closer to the road but out of the MDOT right-of-way.


M. Emergency Vehicle Access,  added that there will be a 24 foot path maintained through the parking/storage/display area for access to the back and sides of the building with the condition that a 28 foot path be maintained near the road and a 20 foot path be maintained on the driveway.


P. Ground Water, allow the storage of hazardous chemicals in accordance to state rules.


Conditions: adding any new impervious area needs approval by the Planning Board.   There will be a maintained 28 foot travel way near the road.


At the end of the review Mr Schott made the motion that the Findings of Fact be held at the town office and the signing be held off until we have a new plan with all the changes made and the AVCOG fees are paid.  The vote was 4 agree, 1 abstained.








Ms Laliberte then introduced and welcomed the newest member to the board, Mr Mark Randall.   Ms Laliberte then announced that, because of other commitments,  she would not be continuing as a member of the board and that there are still some seats available.








The board was presented the MMA Publications 2012 Manual list for which the board agreed to purchase the Planning Board manual and the Planning & Land Use Laws manual.


The board received notice from the Maine Municipal Association about the 2012 training schedule for Planning Boards & Boards of Appeal.


Mr Lea reported that AVCOG will be holding the 3-day seminar for Planning Board training the end of April.


Ms Laliberte then read the email received from Gaetan Breton Jr, stating that he is resigning from the board.



Seeing no other discussion, Mr. Schott made a motion for adjournment.  Mr McLean seconded the motion.  The Board Members voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting at 7:35pm.



Respectfully submitted by,



Peter Jolicoeur